Yeah should probably stick to Bodog :)

September 2, 2007

Lol, just finished a quick session at 2/3 on Bodog and picked up four buyins in about 200 hands. So now I’m up $850 or so on the day, which is nice.

And just for your amusement, here’s a picture of my beastly Bodog stats from the past two days. Pretty goofy 🙂


Lame

September 2, 2007

Usually I run super hot during lessons with luck, not this time though. I’m now stuck about a buyin on the day, so not the end of the world but it’s still pretty frustrating. Just a really annoying session – I kept missing the flop, ran QQ into AA preflop, and one of the worst regulars in the 2/4 games stacked me twice in 3bet pots after flopping a set.

I’m gonna take a break for a while, go for a run, and probably play a little more tonight.


Funny hand

September 2, 2007

Sundays are the shit yo

Just finished playing a quick 600 hand session, mostly on FTP. I tried playing on Bodog and FTP at the same time but I wasn’t handling all the tables very well, so I stopped. It was pretty distracting having to type in all my bet amounts on some tables while using auto hot key shortcuts on the rest. I finished up a little over $1200, so not a bad start to the day.

Given that I don’t seem to have the mental dexterity to play on both sites, I guess I’ll make Bodog my backup for when the FTP games look unusually tough. FTP is just a much nicer site, so even though my EV is a lot higher on Bodog I’m sure FTP will always be my home. Plus the games being harder isn’t an entirely bad thing – I think I said this before but beating up on stupid people can be fun but it’s not all that stimulating. Poker’s definitely not just about money for me, it’s also supposed to be intellectually fun and a workout for my brain.