Taking some time off

September 16, 2007

I’ve been in a really shitty mood the past few days, so I think I need to take a break and focus on non-poker things for a bit. Back in three or four days I’m guessing.


Yuck

September 16, 2007

Just finished a horrible session playing 2/3 and 3/6 on Bodog. I thought I was playing pretty well at first but then I totally lost focus and, well, ended up with a horrible session. Pretty bummed at the moment… admittedly I didn’t run all that well, but that’s not an excuse to play sloppy and pay people off.

I’m definitely not playing my A game these days, probably because I haven’t needed to given how well I’ve been running. I mean, my month is still going great, but I just don’t think the quality (and obviously not the quantity) is really there at the moment.

Bleh, hopefully I’ll figure my way out of this slump soon.