Back in action

September 21, 2007

Played about 800 hands today at 2/4 and 3/6 on FTP. I picked up two buyins at 2/4 but for some reason I always run like ass at 3/6 so I only finished up $160 or so. Some of the bigger hands…

3/6 is rigged wtf

Balls. In hindsight I don’t know why I took such a weird line. Betting the river seems totally retarded.

I suck out… in my defense this guy had 3bet me about five times in the last two orbits. Apparently he was just running hot. I may also have been getting a little fed up with my tables – in general I was getting played back at a freaking ton today. Anyways about the hand, I’m not sure I can play it any differently once I decide to 4bet preflop.

Stupid people are awesome! I would have started crying if he had 99/AA though. But this guy was unbelievably horrible so I wasn’t too concerned.

That’s about it. Oh yeah and if I can figure out how to get it shipped to me before 2008 I think I’m gonna get one of these as my first big poker purchase. I sat in one the other day and it was amazing. I could (would?) play a sick number of hands sitting in a chair like that.

Update: just finished playing a quick 500 hand session at 5/10. I found a couple tables that looked really soft so I figured I might as well take a shot. It was a pretty slow session tbh but I managed to pick up a buyin and a half. I’m now up about $1700 on the day in 1300 hands, so not bad 🙂

But crap it’s 6AM. Wtf is going on with my schedule these days.