Crazy session

September 22, 2007

So… today was pretty sick.

I started off the day (literally, since I woke up at 4:30) with a two hour lesson with luck. We played about half 2/4 and half 3/6 on FTP, and it was a shit show. I ran like complete ass and it was annoying.

Suited connectors can suck my balls.

Seriously, suck my balls.

Bleh.

The rest of the $1.8k I dropped during our lesson was pretty standard, just lots of cbets getting snapped off, getting 3bet like crazy, etc. It was pretty lame.

After the lesson I took a little break and then decided to play on Bodog for a bit. It didn’t start off very well.

This guy… well he can suck my balls. He was the biggest luckbox ever. Our entire table was on psycho tilt after a while, entirely because of him.

Same guy, I was pretty tilted at this point. I guess it’s a fold after he raises the turn? I don’t know, Bodog people can do pretty ridiculous stuff.

At this point I was down about $2.5k I think and pretty irritated. And then this happened.  Lol I was kind of pissed.

Thankfully I started to run a little better and crushed for the next 700 hands or so.

I would have had to kill myself if one of them had aces… but it’s Bodog so I just don’t think you can fold here. I honestly wasn’t too surprised to see them show up with such random hands.

Revenge is mine! Lol this felt so good. Also I think this is the first time I’ve ever run AA into KK this deep – usually I wind up on the receiving end.

I suck out with a big draw. Pretty standard I guess. I wasn’t really sure what to do when he check/raised the flop though… since it means my equity is probably not very good. Would it be better to just call his tiny raise? Fold equity or pot odds… I’m not really sure.

I cooler the shit out of someone. Nice to run good I guess.

Another cooler. We talked in the chat for a bit and he apparently had a set. I couldn’t really decide on how big of a raise to put in on the river. I feel like I could have gotten some more value.

Whew, long post, but that’s about it. I just started running really hot. At any rate it feels pretty awesome to be back in the green 🙂