Just bought a chair

October 4, 2007

This thing is ballin. It’ll get here some time next week, and I’m pretty excited about it.

I’m back home in Virginia at the moment, since tomorrow’s my dad’s birthday. Unfortunately I have to fly right back up to Boston tomorrow afternoon – long story, but we have a Vietnamese friend who wants to check out Harvard and Boston before she heads back to Vietnam next week.

I played a real quick session on Bodog the other day and picked up about $650 in 140 hands or so. It was a pretty funny session cause my tables were ludicrously passive and I pretty much just ran everyone over. Fun times. Aside from that I haven’t been playing much though – for some reason I haven’t been sleeping well the past few days so I haven’t felt too mentally alert. Obviously my pimpin new chair will fix that and I will resume crushing.

Let’s see, what else is new… I finally created a Pokerstars account… I’m not sure how much I’ll use it though. Maybe I’ll put a couple hundred over there and use it as a separate plo bankroll. Might be a fun challenge, but I don’t have any plans to devote myself to plo just yet. It sounds like a really interesting game but I’d rather work hard on making my way to 5/10nl before I get too sidetracked. I think once I have my finances in better shape I’ll take a serious shot at learning the game, but I’m not quite there yet.

Okay, peace and gl everyone.