Stars is no fun

October 8, 2007

So I finally got a little bit of money on Stars today. I don’t have enough to be able to comfortably play the 2/4 games so I started off with some 1/2 nlhe and some 0.25/0.50 plo. I played really badly and dropped a little over $300.  What sucks the most though is I was doing really well in plo and had picked up about $200 in 300 hands or so. But then I started playing this unbelievably horrible nit HU, and he destroyed me. Like I said in the previous post, poker is tough when you’re not running well – this guy was on fire. But he was a ridiculously awful nit so if I had been playing halfway decently I could have gotten away from every single big hand, since he made it painfully obvious that he had a huge hand by instapotting every street. But I kept getting attached to decent second best hands… bleh, I don’t know why I’ve been playing so poorly lately. It’s like my brain shuts off every time I play poker these days.

Not sure how to get myself out of this funk. Apparently the week off didn’t help much. Blargh.