Gonna start crying :(

October 9, 2007

I honestly couldn’t be playing any worse right now. I dropped $1.5k on FT tonight. I was definitely not running well (multiple flush under flushes, a set under set, three or four sets cracked by runner runner straights, plus lots of other weird hands), but Jesus Christ, I just don’t know what to say – it’s like I’ve totally forgotten how to play poker. I’m getting routinely crushed by horrible, horrible players.

I can’t seem to get myself back on track on my own, so I’m doing a lesson with luck tonight. Hopefully it’ll help.

Edit: Just finished a lesson with luck. I think I broke even more or less but it felt great to get some help with my game. I’ll probably do a bunch of lessons this week just to make sure I get out of this slump.

Another edit:  Seriously, plo is impossible. I’ve been playing the 0.25/0.50 games on Stars, and I’m getting owned. I feel like I must be running badly (I’ve decided that any non-top set should be folded no matter what happens, because it’s always an underset), but I’m pretty sure I’m a losing player at microstakes plo. Not really a confidence booster.