My chair got here!

October 10, 2007

Man this thing is so sweet. No poker today since I had to get up really early today and now I’m really sleepy, but I think my 200nl adventure will begin tomorrow. Wish me luck…


Bad beats

October 10, 2007

I played about 3k hands today at 2/4 and dropped another $2k. I played much better than I had been the past few weeks, but it’s pretty hard to win when you have to deal with shit like this:

He was obviously horrible.

He was obviously terrible too…

Also horrible.

Guy was a psycho.

You get the idea.

Etc.

Well played jackass.

Are you fucking kidding me? I hate this guy, he’s unbelievably bad and always hits against me. He can honestly go fuck himself. I just don’t understand how he could possibly be a regular at 2/4.

I don’t feel like posting any more. After talking with my coach, I’ve decided to drop back down to 1/2 for a bit. I really felt like I played a lot better today, but, yeah, this is no fun.

Edit: By the way, I’m not saying I played these hands perfectly (the AJ vs AT hand is just horrible, I beat nothing on the turn obviously). But I’m feeling sorry for myself right now so I expect all of you to as well.