Move-in

Moving into my new apartment in Boston was the most physically demanding thing I have ever done. Oh my fucking god.

I’m livinging in a small three-bedroom place in Beacon Hill. My two roommates and I are on the fourth floor, and we have no elevator. Our staircase is about twice as wide as my hips, and it sags alarmingly, so if you’re not careful the guardrail will knee-chop you into the stairwell. All told I think I made about 15 trips up and down the stairs. Every muscle in my body is sore. I was planning on going to Crossfit today but I’m gonna wait until tomorrow.

We moved in on Saturday and still have a ways to go before the place looks nice. But it’s definitely a pretty cool apartment – my room is a perfect fit for my bed and my poker setup, and the location is sweet. You can walk to a Starbucks in three minutes, the Common in about ten, and the restaurants and shops on Charles St. are close too. Should be a really fun place to live – once we get it cleaned up and buy a TV we’ll be living in style.

I’ll probably play a session later tonight, and hopefully I can get started on my routine tomorrow morning.

One Response to Move-in

  1. Jess Pearson says:

    wow…I can totally relate, especially lately…i think my feelings have intestified in the last few weeks…i don’t think i know a worse feeling than this. I’m really glad i read your post, (although i’m sorry you’re going through this)…but i’m sure you’re tired of hearing that too, as am I. Anyway, thanks for posting this, and reminding tons of people out there that’s they’re not alone. Best of luck to you and to all of the people out there who are going through this same thing.

Leave a comment