Finally!

God it feels so nice to pick up a big win. I played 2.5k hands today, about 1k at 200NL and 1.5k at 100NL, and won a little under $900. Obviously I lost money at $0.50/1.00 because it’s the devil’s limit and hates me (I don’t get it, I just can’t fucking win any money there), but I crushed at 1/2. Poker has been freaking obnoxious lately, so it was cool having some hands hold up.

Here’s the biggest hand of the night (and one of the bigger hands I’ve been involved in). Crazy – this is honestly the level of play at these limits. People are so bad it’s incomprehensible. Anyway, about the hand, I’m not really sure why I bet the flop to be honest – presumably it’d be much much better to check and then call the inevitable shove.

This next hand was pretty funny. I have AA and the flop is about as bad as it gets. But eh, there’s a flush draw so might as well lead out. Turn double pairs the board and villain INSTANTLY shoved. No hesitation whatsoever. I was like lol yeah right you have a K, ship me the money. Obviously villain spent the next 20 minutes berating me in the chat (it was actually pretty awesome, because he and this other bad player started feeling sorry for each other, and kept talking about how bad the players are online, etc. etc. etc.). So I did my best to donk it up in the chat, and had a pretty good time.

Just one more hand cause I’m exhausted. Villain was actually the worst player of all time. The table dynamic was so funny, it was basically me and 4 other TAGs salivating over this guy. He was playing something like 65/35/4 and did not fold EVER. Naturally he completely owned the entire table and had a $950 stack at one point (playing 100NL! WTF!). The guy was just hitting miracle cards left and right, so I was pretty happy to have my hand hold up.

Not too many other interesting hands to be honest… I just hit a lot of sets, etc. at opportune times.  I also lost a set over set and a few coinflips (I started the day off by quickly dropping $370 at $0.50/1.00… like I said, the devil’s limit), so not everything went well, but overall it was a pretty fun night.

Anyways the roll’s back up around $6k, so I think I’ll try sticking around at 1/2 for a while and see how things go.

Leave a comment